New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Just an Ordinary Gal

So I'm not very good at these descriptions, so I will do my best to express who I am.

To start off, I'm shy at first meeting, BUT after I get comfortable I am not so nervous. I really do like being around people, but I'm the one that prefers hearing YOU talk than talking myself. That's not to say that I can't hold up a conversation, I just like being the listener.

All my life I've felt that I was a bit different than other girls who had particular feelings towards the opposite sex that I lacked. It made me feel very awkward and, well, lonely. As I got older I realized that maybe there was a reason that I was feeling so different from my high school peers and blamed it on that whole "teenage angst" thing, but it wasn't until college that I finally discovered exactly what I was feeling, wasn't something to be ashamed about anymore.

I'm still new to Asexuality, but I'm trying to learn as much as I can. I don't know where I fall in the spectrum yet, but hopefully I'll meet friends on here who will help me to discover who I am. Just maybe... something will blossom from there.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic

My Asexual Preferences

How long have you been asexual?For about a year and a half now.
What would be your ideal first platonic date?A concert, A coffee shop, A movie, A dinner, A hike, A sporting event
Would you describe yourself as bi-romantic or pan-romantic?neither

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?I have three dogs: Karen, Xena, and Baby
What breed is your dog?Chihuahua/Dachshund mix, Blue nose Pitbull, and a Pitbull mix
How old is your dog?Karen is eight years old, Xena is five, and Baby is a year.
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyShe likes (oddly enough) this green mouse toy that belongs to my friend's cat. Karen thinks the toy is her "baby".
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

Appearance

EthnicityLatino / Hispanic
National heritageMexican
BuildCurvy
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleStudent Assistant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, I don't like TV, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsI don't really have a favorite since I love them all when I do watch TV:

The Office
Friends
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesThere are TOO many to list!
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Reading selectionClassic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Humor, Satire, I'm an author
Idea of funHanging out with my friends, going to the swimming pool on a hot day, going paint-balling every year with family and friends, trying new foods, hiking, rock climbing, exploring new places and foods, baking and cooking, writing and/or drawing during my free time.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Cooking

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games
Always wanted to trySurfing (if i knew how to swim, haha!)
Visiting Italy, Greece, Ireland, Scotland, and London

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone I can talk to and just be myself with.

Sports

Enjoys playingArchery, Baseball, Basketball, Football (Soccer), Ice Skating, Paintball, Swimming and Diving
Enjoys watchingFootball (American), Gymnastics, Hockey, Rugby, Volleyball

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesJogging, Running, Walking