New here? Sign Up Have an account?

A bit of a geek...

I'm currently a senior in college, majoring in history. I plan on going on to grad school for museum studies. I'm a geek who loves books, writing stories, anime, Ren Faires, music, and wandering through museums and art galleries.

I love having random adventures, particularly when it involves traveling. I love visiting new places, particularly cities, and getting hopelessly lost. Especially when getting lost involves finding little thrift or antique or bookstores. I like wandering along rivers and looking out over city lights from up high.

And I love people who are self-assured and who know how to have fun, people who are enthusiastic, who love other people and have fantastic senses of humor.

If you would like to talk with me, you can email me at hpage91 through aol. :) Just let me know who you are.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildSlender
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Body ArtBelly button ring, Pierced... but only ear(s)

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat, Other
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
Employment StatusStudent

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite TV showsSupernatural, Doctor Who, Psych, Sherlock, various anime
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesPhantom of the Opera, Chicago, Les Miserables, Sherlock Holmes, Laura, Clue, The Avengers, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Disney movies
Music typesRock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Dance, Punk
Favorite artistsABBA, Celtic Woman, Broadway musical soundtracks... I'll honestly listen to just about anything.
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Biography, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Horror, Humor, Mystery, Satire
Favorite booksAnd Then There Were None by Agatha Christie, Good Omens by Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman, Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov, American Gods by Neil Gaiman, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doy
Idea of funI like either spending the day inside, reading or writing or watching TV shows while curled up with a big mug of tea or hot cocoa, or I like going out to the mall or visiting a nice pub. I also like walking around, either exploring a city or taking a nature walk. I enjoy roller-blading or bicycling. I also really love visiting museums, art galleries, or going out to see a play or concert.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Theater, Travel, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI've always wanted to try learning archery. I did it for a class in high school and really enjoyed it. I'd also love to go scuba diving.

Views

Political viewsNot sure
ReligionOther christian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeMy main goal in life is to mainly just enjoy life. Have lots of experiences, get the most out of it. Professionally, I want to work in a museum in some capacity, since that's something I enjoy doing. I also would love to someday get a story published.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerBasically I look for someone who's intelligent and funny. I look for someone who's both responsible, but who also knows that there's more to life than seriousness and who's going to be up for all sorts of crazy adventures. And I always appreciate geekiness and someone who's passionate about what they enjoy and who has ambition.
On the first dateIt would depend on what my partner wanted to do, at least partly. I think I'd enjoy doing something like going out to a coffee or teashop and talking for a while. Or maybe visiting a bookstore. Somewhere where we could talk and get to know each other.