New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Squirrles!

I'll re-do this bit when I've thought of something awesome to say. I often think of awesome things to say, but none of them seem to be about myself...
Oh, I thought of something:

I'm over thirty but still get ID'd when buying alcohol and even lottery tickets.
I love animals and nature but I'm not a hippie.
I'm very outdoorsy and rarely let bad weather be a barrier to a day out. I get a kick out of cycling in conditions that most people would balk at. I like to push myself to my physical limits, then keep going.
I'm not crazy. Well, maybe a bit. Okay, okay, I'm mad as a box of squirrels. Speaking of which, I love feeding squirrels in the park.
Odd facts about me:
I have a severe and uncontrollable pathological fear of wire wool (Brillo pads).
I hate off-white emulsion paint.
I have a freckle on the palm of my left hand.

My friends are very important to me and I love hanging out with people and going on random adventures.
I'm very spontaneous. Sometimes I get up in the morning and decide to just jump on a train and go somewhere. Anywhere. I don't like to plan ahead. Some of the best holidays I've had are one's that I didn't know I was going to go on until I was practically out the front door.
Where do you want to go today?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageScottish
BuildSlender
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureLegs
Body ArtBelly button ring, Secret piercings, Visible tattoo

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyFood / Catering
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleChef

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Horror, Thriller
Music typesRock, Metal, Pop, Dance, Folk
Reading selectionFiction, Humor, Instructional, Satire, Science, Technical, I'm an author
Idea of fun
I have a phobia of deep water, yet there are few things I enjoy more than paddling in rivers and at the shore. As long as it's not more than waist deep. ;)
Sports: Aerobics, Cycling, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking
Favorite things: My favourite food is toast. No, really! You can put practically anything on toast. When I make toast, it's more like a mini pizza than just toast. I also go apeshit for a good salad. My idea of salad is not just lettuce and tomatoes (I hate regular lettuce), in fact, when I make a salad, it's pretty low on leaves. I like to cram in loads of 'exotic' (in salad terms) things like seitan, pine nuts, smoked tofu, olives, courgette, mushrooms, sprouted mung beans, alfalfa, watercress, pumpkin seeds, and so on. I'm not boasting when I say my salads are the business. I guess they're not really salads by normal standards.
My favourite animals are birds, pigeons most of all. I feel sorry for them 'cause they get a raw deal in life.
My favourite colour is blue, but I really like crimson too.
I'm a total spelling and grammar-nazi. Text-speak fanatics need not apply. :p
My favourite word is "adventure".
Last reading: Currently trying to plough my way through We Need To Talk About Kevin, but in all honesty, I'm finding it quite dull. My next reads will be Revelation by Bill Napier, Birdman by Mo Hayder and Glasgow Fairytale by Alastair D. McIver. I'm currently working on a novel, but I don't expect to get published, I just get a kick out of writing random stuff.
Common interests: Camping, Cooking, Movies / Videos, Music and concerts, Playing sports
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Learning, Music, Travel, Cooking, Camping

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Trying new things, The movies, Extreme sports, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryFlying (as in piloting).

Views

ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo sail the length of the Clyde, solo. And to cycle from Glasgow to London.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
On the first dateIn the interests of spontaneity, I'm not going to answer that. Now.

Sports

Enjoys playingBasketball, Bicycling & Cycling, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other Sports
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Badminton, Baseball, Basketball, Bicycling, Curling, Extreme Sports, Football (American), Golf, Gymnastics, Hockey, Skating, Table Tennis, Tennis, Winter Sports
Favorite teamBraehead Clan.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Running, Walking