New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for intelligent life

Adventurous, artistic, a healer, active, health conscious but not obsessed (in spite of my profession), a lifelong learner. I used to be much more outgoing, but I live in a very rural setting, near a BIG lake, so going into town for theater or arts is a bit more difficult than it used to be. That doesn't mean I don't go exploring- it just means that, without company, the million things to do here at the lake house take precedence more often not.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Asexual Preferences

What would be your ideal first platonic date?A coffee shop, A dinner, A museum
Would you describe yourself as bi-romantic or pan-romantic?pan-romantic

My Cat(s)

What is your cat's name?Technically, I have two cats. My indoor cat was given to me 10 years ago, she isn't interested in going outside. EVER.
My outdoor cat came with this house when I bought it. She was a very young kitten, living under the deck. She stays outside.
Both are fixed. Both are spoiled.
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorGrey
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, I don't like TV, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsI don't have favorites, really. I used to like Big Bang Theory; PBS and BBC are both great.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Ambient, Reggae
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Biography, Fiction, History, Humor, Poetry, Science, Science fiction
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Fishing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI'm an adventurous sort, but not totally crazy. I love to travel, and I'm not afraid to solo travel to new and exotic places, but it's more fun with good company. I snorkel, love the water, and enjoy warmer climates.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI appreciate intelligence, erudition, open-mindedness, compassion, humor, and adventurousness.
On the first dateAnything that is comfortable for both parties, and allows us to talk, get to know one another, and enjoy ourselves.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking