New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Just a simple, old fashioned girl

I enjoy a variety of things from listening to music and reading to hunting and fishing. If I were to describe my taste in music and reading, my range goes from "Why, yes, I like Mozart and Edgar Allen Poe" to "I know, please don't judge me" and almost everything in between with the exception of rap music and The Lord of the Flies. I have a dry sense of humor and love being able to joke with other people. I enjoy having intelligent conversations with others and enjoy learning from other people. I currently work in the mental health field and recently graduated with my Masters in mental health counseling. I enjoy being able to help other people and believe it is necessary to give back. I would like to meet someone who feels similarly.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?I haven't started yet
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?On special occasions only

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleSystem Coordinator

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsSupernatural, The Mentalist, The Closer, history documentaries in general
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation
Favorite movies10 things I hate about you, Everafter, Sweet home Alabama, Kate and Leopold, the whole MCU, Harry Potter, the Hunger Games, and Rigoletto
Music typesCountry, Rock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Latin, New age, Ambient, Dance, Punk
Favorite artistsPanic!At the Disco, P!nk, Garth Brooks, Reba, Katy Perry, Mozart, Beethoven
Reading selectionAncient, Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Humor, Mystery, Philosophy, Poetry, Satire
Favorite booksToo many to list, but some of the top ones would be the Mortal Instruments/Infernal Devices, the Hunger Games and Harry Potter series, almost everything written by Gena Showalter, most things by Edgar Allen Poe and manga by Yu Watase or Natsuki Takaya
Idea of funMy introvert side likes to stay home reading books, listening to music, watching movies, writing or cooking. My more personable side likes going to the beach, visiting museums, karaoke with friends, hunting and fishing.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Fishing, Volunteering, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI have always wanted to try and learn Italian and then go on a trip to Italy.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeTo be able to make a difference in at least one person's life

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is hard working, respectful, caring, and intelligent. Someone who I can laugh with as well as get into deeply intellectual conversations with. Also, communication is key when it comes to relationships.
On the first dateFor the first date I think somewhere quiet like a museum or restaurant would be nice so we could talk to each other and get to know each other better.