New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a close friendship

I am very easy going with a cheerful nature but at times it can be a little hard living alone. I try to live my life on Buddhist principles but I am very tolerant of people of other faiths or even none at all. I have a irreverent sense of humour and do not take myself too seriously but just enjoy each day as it comes along. I find I get along far better with ladies than men but I am not effeminate. I do enjoy watching football and cricket but I would rather have a root canal done than engage in a sports argument. I do not know what else to write save to say that I am a very good listener and try to understand people rather than judging them or engaging in malicious gossip. Thanks for reading this profile. I hope you find what you are looking for. Take care. Patrick

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Asexual Preferences

How long have you been asexual?All my life
What would be your ideal first platonic date?A coffee shop
Would you describe yourself as bi-romantic or pan-romantic?neither

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDepression
My AttractivenessAverage

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyTransportation
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Sports
Favorite TV showsFootball and cricket
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Thriller
Favorite moviesSilent running, film noir
Music typesRock, Electronic, Folk
Favorite artistsAltman, Mike oldfield, pink floyd
Reading selectionClassic, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksWar of the World, wuthering heights, anything by Agatha Christie
Idea of funJust being around people or in a social group. I belong to Just Good Friends, a scrabble and walking groups. I am a terrible scrabble player but I am not competitive so I do not mind getting beaten.
HobbiesSports, Music, Religion, spirituality, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorSlapstick
My great timeHanging out with friends, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryIndoor hang gliding

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionBuddhist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be happy and to be of service to others

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerJust someone to feel comfortable with.
On the first dateJust meet for a meal and get to know each other slowly.

Sports

Enjoys watchingCricket, Football