New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Nice guy seeking LTR

I’m a fun-loving, quick-witted, outgoing-introvert. I’m huge into cuddling and a big romantic. I’m (as for labels) homoaesthetic, homoromantic, homosensual, cismale, grey-Ace. And I’m an INFJ. It’s sometimes quite difficult to really describe myself to others, but if you truly want to know, just read the INFJ description, it’s dead-on accurate for me.

I’m also a really adventurous guy, with a passion for eco-tourism and foreign travel. My coworkers often tell me that I’m loyal, kind-hearted, genuine and honest. And my friends would often add that I’m loving, always optimistic, funny, and mysterious.

I’m on here for the chance to finally connect with that special someone. I’ve grown weary of dating sexual men, because the relationships always fails for the same reasons, (my almost-complete lack of sexual desire). I would like to find a partner who is open to considering children perhaps, though it’s not necessarily something I need to have, but I’m definitely open to raising a few kids together. I’d love to find a guy who is genuinely sweet, without reason, simply because that’s just the way he’s built. And wanting to give big hugs, frequently, as well as having lots of cuddle sessions is a must for me.

All in all, I’m a sweet-natured, fairly masculine guy looking for love and hoping that special guy is out there looking for someone exactly like me. If you think that might be you, please shoot me a message; I’d love to chat a little and see if I feel the same way.

At any rate, I’m looking forward to getting to see if there might be something special between us.

Thanks for checking out my profile!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Asexual Preferences

How long have you been asexual?My whole life
What would be your ideal first platonic date?A hike
Would you describe yourself as bi-romantic or pan-romantic?neither

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Shadow
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Domestic Shorthair
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyA thin wispy strip of bamboo from one of those bundles of sticks used in corners as decoration.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Found it

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsI have a variety that I like.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite movies5th Element, Journey to the Center of the Earth (the original), Valerian and the 1000 Planets, Avatar, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical
Reading selectionAncient, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Science fiction
Idea of funGoing hiking, or camping next that’s about as simple as it gets. But I’m also passionate about travel, cruises, scuba diving, sky diving, rappelling, caving, bungee jumping, zip-lining, kayaking, white-water rafting, jet ski’s. You name it. Get me out into nature on a ropes course or ATV and I’m at home and having fun.
HobbiesLearning, Music, Movies, Games, Travel, Cooking, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryStaying in an underwater hotel, or on one of those over the water hotels. Or go on a sailing trip around the world, or simply stay out on a live-aboard and go scuba diving everyday for a week.

Views

Political viewsDemocrat
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo fully a climate to civilian life after 15 years service in the military, and to acquire my degree in Archaeology, Paleontology and Anthropology and finally live out my dream job.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerThe foremost quality that I look for in a partner is someone who shares many, if not all, of my life values. I learned the hard way that sharing common interests, even having a significant number of similar interests, in top of mutual physical attraction, was simply not enough. Things can remain interesting when two people share many interests, or both share a willingness to engage in
Trying new things, but that’s only the beginning. What happens when two people don’t see eye to eye on important life matters, or especially on how to resolve difficulties in the relationship. Beyond mutual chemistry and a true desire to remain monogamous, nothing is as important in a relationship than having mutual life values.
On the first dateI’d go on a nice hike along a popular path, or go kayaking together on a lazy river over a nice sunny day. Both afford opportunities to engage in conversation, while doing something out of the ordinary for a date, but something that creates a memorable experience with which both can truly build a connection, if there’s going to be a connection. Plus, I think that leisurely outdoor activities afford the opportunity to let your guard down and just have fun while you’re out there. You’ll find out pretty quickly about parts of that person’s personality that you might not have had access to otherwise. Plus it’s just fun being outdoors.