New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Growing Thru Relationship

I'd say compassion is my most outstanding quality. It's certainly true of animals. I’m a vegan who loves the spicy side but respects your dietary choices.

I’m an author of futurist fiction, non-fic, kid stories & screenplays.

Typical day: don't have them. I swim 3-4 times/week. Tend to write in the mornings. Occasionally asked to speak on my publications. Theatre-related work a few afternoons a week. I attend a lot of community arts events. Enjoy panels and lectures on topics related to my writings. Read a lot. Do coffees, lunches and dinner with friends. It's a sweet, relaxed life and I'm grateful for that.

Work part time at a children's theatre group. Very rewarding.

I worry that watching puppy videos might be considered cheating on my cat.

My social justice "activism" and spiritual practice are connected and infused into my writings and lifestyle.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Asexual Preferences

What would be your ideal first platonic date?A coffee shop
Would you describe yourself as bi-romantic or pan-romantic?neither

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
National heritageAmerican
BuildBBW/BHM
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusWork At Home
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleAuthor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesScience fiction
Favorite TV showsThe Expanse
Star Trek Discovery
Manifest
So You Think You Can Dance
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Thriller
Favorite moviesMoana
Matrix
Practical Magic
Music typesLatin, Soul
Favorite artistsMusic: John Legend, Maisey Rika, Jesse Cook, Lila Downs, Yannick Noah, A Tribe Called Red, Digging Roots & more you've probably never heard of.
Reading selectionFantasy, Science, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksToo many to list.
Idea of funTravel (Moloka'i & Chaco Canyon are top of my list), day trips, weekend getaways, films, writing retreats, talks & panels, pow wows, antique markets, museums, art galleries (sometimes), community arts, theatre, swimming, reading, oracle cards as conversation starters & to deepen connection.
HobbiesReading, TV, Movies, Religion, spirituality, Theater

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryGetting a Maori themed tattoo

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionOther
Goal in lifeTo write stories and books that are meaningful to folks who are interested in spiritual growth an social evolution.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone interested in social justice and spiritual growth. Peaceful, calm, self aware, cares about animals, independent, creative. Enjoys a bit of socially and environmentally responsible travel.
On the first dateMost folks go for the coffee date and that's fine. But how about we take a museum tour and then go for coffee?