New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Check out this weirdo geek

Disclaimer: I have put a lot of thought in this profile to explain myself as much as possible. If you read to the end you will know me as well as I know myself.

I have two daughters (25 and 22) and two grandchildren.
(8 and 18 months). They are my world. Anyone I'm with needs to know I always try to be there for them. If they need a home, mine is theirs. You also need to know you should treat them like your own, but my kids are very independent and may be a little stand-offish. I am best friends with my kids and talk to them about EVERYTHING. That doesn't mean I tell your secrets, I won't do that.

My grandson needs a real man, that won't walk out, in his life. I need a real man that will love me at my worst and not walk out. I need someone that will not abuse me. I need someone that will talk our problems out.

I am also pretty much Asexual. Demisexual to be specific. Sex is just not important to me. So, if it important to you I may not be the right person for you. Contact me anyway because, that's not to say the right person can't ignite a spark from time to time. I consider myself bisexual because I have been with women in the past. Although, I'm not interested in a relationship with a women and I'm not into three-some's so don't ask. I don't hook up, play games or lead people on so don't contact me if any of this applies to you. I'm too old for all that.

I am an information sponge, I love learning new things. I would say my best talent is in researching. It's actually one of my hobbies. Other hobbies include, reading, writing, binge watching The Flash, AHS, Supergirl, Gotham, OITNB, and many, many others. I also love playing Tennis, although my grandson plays better than I do. I get the ball over the net though. I enjoy collecting Pogs, and stamps.

Old Hobbies I'd love to get back into RPGs, Amtgard, Spellfire and Vampire the Masquerade.

NFL is my season. I love catching every game I can. I also love the GA/FL game. I like LSU games. Other than those games, I'm not a big College FB Fan. In NFL I'm more about players than teams. I like Drew Brees, Reggie Bush, Eli Manning, and the Entire 1985 Chicago Bears team with a special love for Walter Payton.

In College I was a member of several organizations, including Quiz Team. I never earned a degree though, but I like 3 quarters left. When I left, I was studying Legal Studies. It was very hard and I loved it. It required a lot of research.

I do suffer from many health problems, both mental and physical. I won't go into it all here but just ask and I'll give you the list lol. I have schizoaffective disorder and ADHD and severe anxiety. I'm also diabetic. I can still walk 5 miles without really stopping and I'm not a med-zombie.

My personality type is INFP-t, which makes me a mediator in situations and I love to make people feel better. I want to explain my results a little so you can understand me a little more. This is according to the test I took . It says I'm 93% introverted, 59% intuitive, 72% feeling, 83% prospecting, and 100% turbulent. I am high-maintenance but I don't require a lot of money from my partner, just time. I am a handful and don't live well with others.

My bucket list:
Keep improving myself
Rock/mountain climb
Parachuting
Para-saili ng
Go to a Zoo (nope never been)
Susan G Koman Walk/run
5k run
Write an autobiography
Write a book
Find lasting love and someone to do some of this stuff with.

What am I looking for?
Someone I can count on. Someone who will actually work. Some will not walk out when things get rough. Someone who will love my kids and grandkids as much as I do.

Finally, write back if this interests you, and your into weird, awkward nerdy women.
What I’m doing with my life
edit essay
I babysit my two grandchildren every day so my daughter can work to support them alone.

I'm also planning on going back to college and finishing my degree.
I’m really good at
edit essay
Making things worse. My timing is terrible.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
edit essay
Favorite books:
My favorite book is Tailchaser's Song. I also like Forgotten Realms books. All Hail Drizzt. I do read a lot of self-help books and non-fiction books too.

Authors I like:
Tad Williams, James Patterson, Mark Tufo, Paul Young and R.A, Salvatore

Music I like:
Pretty much all genres have something I like but less country and more 90's alternative is better. Who doesn't love Ozzy though? Of course, I find Hindi music great for meditation.

TV Shows I'm into now:
Mom, recently canceled 2 Broke Girls, The Big Bang Theory, Young Sheldon, How to Get Away with Murder, The Flash, Agents of Shield, Supergirl, Gotham, Arrow, IZombie, and too many more to name.

Favorite Movies:
Pet, Split, Kidnap, Dead Pool, Suicide Squad, Ironman Trilogy, Thor I and II (and can't wait for the third), Transformers franchise, Star Wars franchise and so many more.

Favorite Color:
Purple and green and black together

Favorite food:
Sushi, Chinese, Japanese, and Italian

Favorite Holiday: Halloween
Six things I could never do without
edit essay
My family
Sentimental Knickknacks
Honesty
Compassi on
Loyalty
A Best Friend
I spend a lot of time thinking about
edit essay
Literally everything. All the time. I really mean a million things ALL the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
edit essay
I stay in and watch movies or TV shows. I'm a pretty boring person unless I have a partner in crime. Then I love to go out riding around, or taking short and long road trips. Or getting take out and cuddling up on the couch watching something we both are into, that's awesome.

I've also been deer hunting and that was pretty fun. I don't really care to do it again, but up for it. I'm pretty much up for almost anything.
You should message me if
edit essay
You can honestly handle my personality, mental and physical problems at least without talking to me about it first.
You are Asexual or have little desire for a sexual relationship. Or wants to get to know someone awesome.

Females, or men (not looking for sex) close to the Douglas, GA area looking for just friendship should message me. I'm weird, geeky, and awkward but I've been told I'm hilarious, and a great person(not my words). All my friends just live far away I'd like someone to hang out with.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist, Methodist
How often do you attend church?Many times a year
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Reedy Branch Baptist

My Punk Preferences

What is your favorite all time punk band?Dead Milkmen
How often do you attend punk shows?never
Do you play an instrument? If yes, which ones?I can play my grandson's toy guitar ;)
What are your favorite types of punk rock?Pop Punk

My Asexual Preferences

How long have you been asexual?about 25 years
What would be your ideal first platonic date?A coffee shop, A movie, A dinner, A museum, A hike, A sporting event
Would you describe yourself as bi-romantic or pan-romantic?pan-romantic

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Trixie
What breed is your dog?Shihpoo
How old is your dog?about 2
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
If yes, which ones?Fish, I'd have a zoo if my landlord would allow it
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyHer squeaky bone
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playFirst Person Shooter, Sports, Simulation, Third Person Shooter, MMORPG (ex: World of Warcraft), Survival Horror, Puzzle, Role Playing
I play onPC, xBox
My favourite games areState of Emergency, Madden, SimCity

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 0" (152 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog, Fish
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtySales / Marketing
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleDisabled

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsMom, 2 Broke Girls(before being cancelled without my permission), The Big Bang Theory, Young Sheldon, Law and Order SVU, Criminal Minds, How to get away with Murder, Happy!, Schitt's Creek, Agent's of Shield, The Flash, Supergirl, Arrow, and many more
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesSt. Elmo's Fire, Pet, Split, Bad Moms, Deadpool, Suicide Squad, Pineapple Express, and so many more, just no chick flicks, unless it's your thing then I'll snuggle up and watch
Music typesRap, Rock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, New age, Dance, Reggae, Gospel, Punk
Favorite artistsImagine Dragons, 90s alternative and grunge, Pink, Beyoncé, Taylor Swift, Eminem, Halsey, Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Machine Gun Kelly, Robert Johnson, Bo Diddly, Fruitland Jackson and a lot more
Reading selectionAnthology, Classic, Comic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Horror, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, Religious, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksTailchaser's Song, The Shack, The Communist Manifesto, The Prince, Beowulf, Books by Ted Dekker, Books by Mark Tufo, and R.A. Salvatore's the The Drizzt Do'Urden series. In addition I read religious books, the Bible, The Quran, Tanakh, to name a few.
Idea of funShort and long unplanned road trips or getting take out and coming home to snuggle on the couch and pig out and watch a good movie that my partner will usually pick out.
HobbiesSports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cars, Camping, Volunteering, Computers, Shopping, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryRock Climbing, Sky diving, Parasailing, Learning to swim...I've pretty much done all I can think of. I'm up for anything though.

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeMy goal is to be a better person every day than the day before.

To explain my above answers: Socialist in theory, very left liberal in most areas, I don't mind you have different views Just don't not talk based on differing views. I love debate too.
On religion, I've very open minded Christian

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI want someone who can put up with me, even when things are bad. Someone who enjoys me and some of the things I do. Especially talk. I love to talk about everything, except during TV or Movies. That should be a given. I mean an OMG or did you see that? is fine but I will tune you out.
On the first dateHow about dinner and a movie? or takeout and Netflix? I really don't mind.

Sports

Enjoys playingBilliards / Pool, Tennis
Enjoys watchingExtreme Sports, Football (American), Hockey, Tennis
Favorite teamBears and Saints.
Favorite college teamUniversity of Georgia